Chasing Rainbows, Finding Judy

Lauren Samuels & Sophie Evans

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: AMR002
Only 569 left!

Release Date:  16 July 2021

Label:  Alpha Music

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0615666686613

Genres:  Jazz  Vocal Jazz  

  • Description

    Lauren Samuels and Sophie Evans first found fame when they met on the hit BBC1 show 'Over The Rainbow'.

    Both ladies made it to the final and were highly praised by Andrew Lloyd Webber and have gone on to have hugely successful stage careers.

    To celebrate a decade since the show first aired, Sophie and Lauren have reunited to record this stunning album of songs made famous by Judy Garland, the original Dorothy in 'The Wizard of Oz'.

    The idea for the album was born out of a desire Lauren & Sophie had not only to collaborate and to celebrate how they met, but also to bring Judy's music to a new audience - hearing these classic songs performed by younger voices.

    The album has been beautifully produced by Grammy-nominated producer James McMillan.

    Lauren said: It was very tough to choose what to record as there are so many incredible Judy songs, but we wanted to include songs that we performed on 'Over the Rainbow' and also songs that we hope people will know and love'.

    From Sophie: This is the biggest project we have done together since 'Over the Rainbow'.

    We have sang at concerts together but never anything this big!'

  • Tracklisting

    1. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
    2. Together
    3. The Trolley Song
    4. Over The Rainbow
    5. This Can't Be Love
    6. The Boy Next Door
    7. The Man That Got Away
    8. Get Happy
    9. By Myself
    10. As Long As He Needs Me
    11. Almost Like Being In Love
    12. The Rainbow's End
    13. Always Chasing Rainbows
    14. Happy Days Are Here Again/Get Happy