Cantabo Domino: Pieces For Baritone And Organ

Klaus Mertens; Dmitri Grigoriev

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: SACD

Cat No: ARS38335

Release Date:  25 February 2022

Label:  ARS Produktion

Packaging Type:  Super Jewel Case (SACD)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  4260052383353

Genres:  Classical  Vocal  

  • Description

    For four decades, baritone Klaus Mertens has been critically acclaimed for his interpretations of music ranging from early music to the avant-garde, based on concerts and nearly 200 CD recordings.

    Dmitri Grigoriev was born in 1979 in Leningrad and studied organ and piano after private lessons at the conservatories in St. Petersburg and Kazan, where he completed his studies in 2007 with the state concert exam.

    Cantor Dmitri Grigoriev and Mertens have put together a program for ARS PRODUKTION that is capable of providing a small but subtle insight into the sounds and styles of vocal music over three centuries.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Grandi: Cantabo Domino
      • 2. JS Bach: Ach Gott Und Herr BWV 714
      • 3. Schutz: Bringt Her Dem Herren SWV 283
      • 4. JS Bach: Wer Nur Den Lieben Gott Lasst Walten BWV 691
      • 5. JS Bach: Trio In G-moll BWV 584
      • 6. Stolzel: Bist Du Bei Mir
      • 7. Rheinberger: Vater Unser
      • 8. Rheinberger: Cantilene
      • 9. Mendelssohn: Es Ist Genug
      • 10. Reger: Reger, Zwei Geistliche Lieder Op. 105
      • 12. Dvorak: Biblische Lieder Op. 99
      • 14. Brahms: Schmücke Dich, O Liebe Seele
      • 15. Brahms: Herzlich Tut Mich Verlangen
      • 16. Brahms: Es Ist Ein Ros´ Entsprungen
      • 17. Brahms: Vier Ernste Gesange Op. 121

Liquid error (sections/featured-collection-pmc-genre line 91): comparison of String with 1 failed