Kate Rusby

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: PRCD06

Release Date:  10 May 1999

Label:  Pure Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5027447017823

Genres:  Folk  Acoustic  

  • Description

    Kate's Mercury Prize nominated album showcases her ability to mix old and new seamlessly. This album highlights her ability to take traditional works and shape them and give them new life together with creating new songs that sound like they have come from the pages of the treasured traditional songbooks she uses to inspire her.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Cobbler's Daughter
      • 2. I Wonder What is Keeping my Truelove This Night
      • 3. The Fairest of all Yarrow
      • 4. The Unquiet Grave
      • 5. Sho Heen
      • 6. Sweet Bride
      • 7. All God's Angels
      • 8. The Wild Goose
      • 9. The Duke and the Tinker
      • 10. Our Town
      • 11. The Sleepless Sailor