Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: EUCD2478

Release Date:  18 November 2013

Label:  Arc Music

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5019396247826

Genres:  World Music  

  • Description

    Kal Band is an urban Romani band from the suburbs of Belgrade. Western reviewers call their style "Rock 'n' Roma" which probably best reflects their music. From their beginnings in 2006 to the present, the band has played over 400 concerts. They have performed at the most important local, European and international festivals and achieved a remarkable career in Europe. Among others, they played at festivals such as Roskilde in Denmark, Fusion Festival in Berlin, Pepsi Sziget Festival in Budapest and the local EXIT Festival. In the prestigious World Music Charts Europe KAL Band reached the top two places, leaving behind bands like Gotan Project, Natasha Atlas, Ojos de Brujo. They came third place in the same charts in 2006, something no other band from this region has achieved. "Kal are big in Serbia, spearheading a new generation looking to and building upon its musical past - both modern and roots at the same time."

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Menjam se
      • 2. Bibi
      • 3. Romology
      • 4. Play it Again
      • 5. Emily
      • 6. Aroma
      • 7. Nazen e gadze
      • 8. Cohano
      • 9. Run Brother Run
      • 10. Ljiljano
      • 11. Negro
      • 12. Spunky Man
      • 13. Vust
      • 14. Gadzo DJ
      • 15. Papuruga