Love Songs Live (Archival Series)

John Zorn and Jesse Harris

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDTZA9308

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Format Details: Archival Series

Release Date:  31 May 2024

Label:  Tzadik

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  702397930822

Genres:  Jazz  

  • Description

    Petra Haden shines in Love Songs Live--an exciting concert version of the new musical from the songwriting team of John Zorn and Jesse Harris - Presented at National Sawdust in September 2023 as part of the Zorn@70 NYC concert series, the music is beautiful, lyrical, with heartwarming lyrics about a love lost and found.

    Accompanied by the soulful trio of Brian Marsella, Jorge Roeder, and Ches Smith, this is a dynamic concert performance that pushes musical theatre forward with a creative Downtown edge. Touching upon the languages of the 20th century's most creative musical songsmiths--Sondheim, Weill, Bacharach, and the Tin Pan Alley tradition--Love Songs Live is an absolute delight!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. A Fool
      • 2. Secrets
      • 3. Winter on the Phone
      • 4. Every Moment After This
      • 5. And I Will Dream of You
      • 6. Look to the Future
      • 7. Lost and Found
      • 8. All Alone
      • 9. Keep on Looking
      • 10. Wish We Were
      • 11. As a Flying Bird
      • 12. In Time
      • 13. Non Fortuna
      • 14. Don't Believe
      • 15. Lost in a Reverie
      • 16. For You