Chaos Magic

John Zorn

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDTZA8380

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  16 April 2021

Label:  Tzadik

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  702397838029

Genres:  Jazz  Avant-garde  

  • Description

    Nothing is true'everything is permitted. Chaos Magick is a contemporary magical practice based on the ideas of Austin Osman Spare. Remarkably inclusive, it embraces and has influenced the work of William Burroughs, Robert Anton Wilson, Aleister Crowley and many others. Inspired by these magical practices, Zorn enlists the three members of his most powerful 21st century ensemble Simulacrum with special guest Brian Marsella on electric piano into this eclectic new quartet Chaos Magick. A fast moving, improvisational and intensely focused ensemble that draws upon classical, jazz, funk, improvisation, metal and more. This music is even crazier than Electric Masada'a must for all fans of the outer realms!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Devotion
      • 2. El Castillo Interior
      • 3. A Blessing Of Tears
      • 4. Danza Estática
      • 5. An Embarrassment The Initiate
      • 6. Corinthians I
      • 7. The Servitor
      • 8. St Augustine
      • 9. Egregore
      • 10. Crossing The Abyss
      • 11. Liber M
      • 12. Imp Of The Perverse
      • 13. Corinthians II