Reflections Of Fats

Jeff Barnhart

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: LACD308

Release Date:  28 May 2012

Label:  Lake

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5017116530821

Genres:  Jazz  

  • Description

    Popular American pianist Jeff Barnhart presents his tribute to the legendary Fats Waller. American pianist Jeff Barnhart tours the UK twice a year and has gained a legion of fans at the various festivals and clubs. An all-round entertainer, singer, raconteur and, above all, pianist capable of embracing many styles Jeff finds himself much in demand and aside from the four CDs of the Fryer-Barnhart International Jazz Band this is his fourth CD for LAKE Records. The music is from a show he does based around the legendary Fats Waller. "Jeff Barnhart is a stride pianist par excellence. Fats Waller must surely be his passion – he even sings like him." Jazz Rag. The little band Jeff has assembled features his long-time musical partner in this country, reed-player, John Hallam, and the outstanding 19 year old trumpeter, Jamie Brownfield.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Honeysuckle Rose
      • 2. At Twilight
      • 3. Hold My Hand
      • 4. Keepin' Out Of Mischief
      • 5. Keep A Song In Your Soul
      • 6. Moppin' and Boppin'
      • 7. You Must Be Losing Your Mind
      • 8. Blue Turning Gray Over You
      • 9. Ain't Misbehavin
      • 10. Rump Steak Serenad
      • 11. My Fate Is In Your Hands
      • 12. Yours Feet's Too Big
      • 13. Twelfth Street Rag
      • 14. Do You Have To Go
      • 15. The Joint Is Jumpin'