My Heart Speaks

Jane Froman

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: JASCD107

Format Details:

Release Date:  01 February 1998

Label:  Jasmine Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  604988010725

Genres:  Easy Listening  

  • Description

    Had it not been for the 20th Century-Fox film "With A Song In My Heart", most people outside North America would have never heard of Jane Froman. In the hugely successful 1952 biopic starring Susan Hayward, it was Froman's voice that was heard on the sound-track, and it made her an international star overnight. Until then her career had been confined to American radio and night-clubs, with only occasional appearances on the Broadway stage and just two Hollywood movies, neither of particular merit.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. My Melancholy Baby
      • 2. I Only Have Eyes For You
      • 3. You Let Me Down
      • 4. Lost In A Fog
      • 5. But Where Are You?
      • 6. Summertime/It Ain't Necessarily So
      • 7. Please Believe Me
      • 8. If You Love Me
      • 9. Maybe/Do Do Do/Clap Yo' Hands/Someone To Watch Over Me
      • 10. The Man I Love
      • 11. Did I Remember?
      • 12. Speak Your Heart
      • 13. La Bomba
      • 14. Boy! What Love Has Done To Me
      • 15. Tonight We Love
      • 16. You Are Romance/Swing Low Sweet Harriet
      • 17. At Your Service, Madame
      • 18. I Get A Kick Out Of You
      • 19. Begin The Beguine
      • 20. You Go To My Head
      • 21. Who Cares?/So Am I/I Got Rhythm/Somebody Loves Me