Sweet Acid Sound


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDTOT88

Release Date:  25 August 2023

Label:  Fsol Digital / Passion Music

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5013993907091

Genres:  Dance  Electro  

  • Description

    Sweet Acid Sound" is only Humanoid's third album, over 30 years since the classic acid house single, 'Stakker Humanoid', highly regarded as one of the key tracks from the era. Richard James (Aphex Twin) sights the Stakker project as a major influence), enjoyed massive success in 1988. Reaching No.1 for 5 weeks in the UK dance charts, performances on Top of the Pops, a John Peel session for the BBC and European tours eventually led to an album deal. Whilst all this was happening, Brian Dougans (one half of electronic legends Future Sound of London) claims he was returning to his squat in Kings Cross with no electricity or water. He not only became disillusioned with the business, but also became increasingly ill from the conditions he was living in. Around 6 tracks into the first the album, he left London and record label, Streetsounds, returning to Manchester to recover and regroup his thoughts. However, Steetsounds pressed ahead with the album and it was finished in Brian's absence with guest performers. Brian then left Humanoid behind and went on to create FSOL with Gaz Cobain becoming leading lights in the burgeoning ambient scene, scoring a top 10 album "Lifeforms" on Virgin Records. In 2003 Rephlex (Aphex Twin's label) released a posthumous album of 1988 out takes compiled by Brian. Recently Humanoid tracks have been popping up on modern compilation albums (Touched Music / Gasman, etc) signalling a possible return. "Sweet Acid Sound" is a brand new twelve track album of future acid house bangers - designed for the dance floor - heavy pulsating acid bass lines - adrenaline fuelled beats - guaranteed to take the roof off any club ...

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Sweet Acid Sound
      • 2. Roached
      • 3. Si-Acid
      • 4. 808 Nation
      • 5. Identity
      • 6. 4000 Humans
      • 7. Trol
      • 8. Life
      • 9. Uninhabited
      • 10. Fueler
      • 11. Yakashamat
      • 12. Octant Atmosphere