Anomic Aphasia

Han-earl Park

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SLAMCD559

Release Date:  23 February 2015

Label:  SLAM Productions

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5028386628323

Genres:  Jazz  Avant-garde  

  • Description

    'Anomic Aphasia' is the third SLAM Productions album by guitarist Han-earl Park (following 'Mathilde 253' with Charles Hayward, Ian Smith and Lol Coxhill, and 'io 0.0.1 beta++' with Bruce Coates, Franziska Schroeder and the eponymous machine improviser!) and traces his developing project of the intervening three years.

    Of this he writes: "Anomic Aphasia documents two New York-based projects: the noisy, unruly complexity of the ensemble Eris 136199; and the interactive playbook Metis 9, a collection of improvisative tactics. Guitarists Han-earl Park (Mathilde 253) and Nick Didkovsky (Doctor Nerve), and reedists Catherine Sikora (Clockwork Mercury) and Josh Sinton (Ideal Bread) render a space of unexpected collisions, weaving orbital paths, and playful discord."

    Personnel: Han-earl Park (guitar), Catherine Sikora (tenor and soprano saxophones), Nick Didkovsky (guitar - tracks 1 and 5), Josh Sinton (baritone saxophone and bass clarinet)

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Monopod
      • 2. Pleonasm (Metis 9)
      • 3. Flying Rods (Metis 9)
      • 4. Hydraphon
      • 5. Stopcock