Kokomo Kidd

Guy Davis

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: MC78

Release Date:  21 January 2022

Label:  M.C. Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0607735007825

Genres:  Blues  Blues  

  • Description

    While carrying the blues around the world, from the Equator to the Arctic Circle, Guy Davis came back with some fresh inspiration and new stories to tell. Kokomo Kidd finds the blues ambassador visiting fresh territory. "It's a new beginning for me," he says, "The first time I produced myself. What I'm showing here is a side of me that's deep inside. It's needing air and light, and here it comes!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Kokomo Kidd
      • 2. Wish I Hadn't Stayed Away So Long
      • 3. Taking Just A Little Bit Of Time
      • 4. She Just Wants To Be Loved
      • 5. Like Sonny Did
      • 6. Lay Lady Lay
      • 7. Little Red Rooster
      • 8. Maybe I'll Go
      • 9. Blackberry Kisses
      • 10. Have You Ever Loved Two Women
      • 11. Cool Drink Of Water
      • 12. Bumblebee Blues
      • 13. Wear Your Love Like Heaven