Twilight Town

Guido Ponzini

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: OZ013CD

Release Date:  07 May 2007

Label:  Ozella Music

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  4038952000133

Genres:  World Music  

  • Description

    At 21 years only, Guido Ponzini is a virtuoso master of the Chapman Stick [a wider and elongated version of a guitar fretboard but with 8,10 or 12 strings and played by tapping or fretting the strings with both hands]. His solo debut "Twilight Town" combines guitar passages with electronic sequences and tricky loops to create wonderful musical landscapes. He is joined by pianist Giovani Amighetti and Real World artist Guo Yue on bamboo flute, whilst the soulful vocals of Silvia Saccani Amighetti adds a harmonious and accessible element to the album which contrast nicely with Ponzinis more edgy and jazz-world oriented experiments.
    Tracks: Twilight Town/ Rainstorm Upon The Harbour/ Ancient Path To The Windmill - Evening/ Ancient Path To The Windmill - Daylight/ Hammers Upon The Coal-Mine/ Avalon/
    Little Dance For A Siamese Cat/ Encounters/ The Bear - Awakenin‘ And Beehive Discovery/ The Bear - Painful Retreat/ Lights From The Observatory/ Snow Temple - December/
    Snow Temple - April/ Dawn At Foggy Hill

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Twilight Town
      • 2. Rainstorm Upon the Harbour
      • 3. Ancient Path To The Windmill ? Evening
      • 4. Ancient Path To The Windmill ? Daylight
      • 5. Hammers Upon the Coal-Mine
      • 6. Avalon (Stick Re-Arranged)
      • 7. Little Dance for a Siamese Cat
      • 8. Encounters
      • 9. The Bear - Awakenin' and Beehive Discovery
      • 10. The Bear - Painful Retreat
      • 11. Lights From the Observatory
      • 12. Snow Temple ? December
      • 13. Snow Temple ? April
      • 14. Dawn At Foggy Hill