Greg Lake Magical 7cd 10" X 10" Box Set

Greg Lake

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 7CD

Cat No: SOUM503CD

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  10 November 2023

Label:  Spirit Of Unicorn / Cherry Red

Packaging Type:  Box Set

No of Units:  7

Barcode:  5060854800640

Genres:  Rock  Progressive Rock  

  • Description

    Greg Lake was a pivotal founding father of the progressive rock movement. A singer, guitarist and songwriter, he was a founding member of both King Crimson and Emerson Lake & Palmer – two of the greatest and most respected bands of the 1970’s. This box set celebrates the solo career of this incredible, versatile, and much-missed musician. • 7 CD set presented in 10 x 10” box with 68-page book. • A collection of the solo albums written and recorded by Lake along with rare tracks and live recordings that cover his time with ELP, King Crimson and beyond. • Included are Lake’s two solo albums, two highly sought after bootleg collections and three live shows. All of which serve to illustrate the sheer depth of talent demonstrated by this incredible musician. • Presented in a 10 x 10” box, this collection is accompanied by sleeve notes written by Jerry Ewing, editor of Prog Magazine. Ewing takes a forensic look over the immense catalogue of this once-in-a-generation artist. Ewing speaks with many of Lake’s collaborators and delivers a fascinating history of the man behind the music. • The collection is presented with a 68-page book containing many never-before-seen photos taken directly from the Lake family archive. This comprehensive collection has been curated with the full involvement and blessing of the Lake family, which has allowed for the inclusion of some unique and rare material. All 7 CDs have been mastered from the best available sources by renowned engineer Andy Pearce. Whether you are a seasoned fan or just starting out on your Greg Lake journey, there is no finer, deeper or more definitive anthology available on the market. A tribute, in the truest sense, to one of the greatest songwriters of all time. Release supported by a full PR and marketing campaign.

  • Tracklisting

    Greg Lake
    1 Nuclear Attack
    2 Love You Too Much
    3 It Hurts
    4 Black And Blue
    5 Retribution Drive
    6 Long Goodbye
    7 The Lie
    8 Someone
    9 Let Me Love You Once
    10 For Those Who Dare

    1 Manoeuvres
    2 Too Young to Love
    3 Paralysed
    4 A Woman Like You
    5 I Don’t Wanna Lose Your Love Tonight
    6 It is You, You Gotta Believe
    7 Famous Last Words
    8 Slave To Love
    9 Haunted
    10 I Don’t Know Why I Still Love You

    From the Underground Vol. 1 – An Official Greg Lake Bootleg
    1 Emerson, Lake & Palmer – Touch and Go
    2 King Crimson – A Man, A City
    3 The Shame – Don’t Go Away Little Girl
    4 Greg Lake – Medley: Still, You Turn Me On / Watching Over You
    5 Greg Lake And Band – Daddy
    6 Greg Lake And Band – Retribution Drive
    7 Asia With Greg Lake – Heat of The Moment
    8 Emerson, Lake & Powell – The Score
    9 Shy Limbs – Love
    10 Emerson, Lake & Palmer – Affairs of The Heart
    11 Emerson, Lake & Powell – Learning to Fly
    12 Emerson, Lake & Palmer – Lucky Man
    13 Greg Lake And Band – 21st Century Schizoid Man

    From the Underground Vol. II – Deeper into The Mine. An Official Greg Lake Bootleg
    1 Emerson, Lake & Palmer – Black Moon
    2 Greg Lake’s Ride the Tiger – Check it Out
    3 Greg Lake’s Ride the Tiger – Love Under Fire
    4 Greg Lake With Toto – Cold Side of a Woman
    5 Emerson, Lake & Powell – Step Aside
    6 Emerson, Lake & Palmer – Preacher Blues
    7 Greg Lake – Hold Me
    8 Greg Lake And Band – Heart on Ice
    9 Greg Lake’s Ride the Tiger – Blue Light
    10 Greg Lake With Toto – You’re Good with Your Love 11 Greg Lake With Toto – You Really Got a Hold on Me
    12 King Crimson – Epitaph
    13 Greg Lake Band Featuring Gary Moore – Fanfare for The Common Man

    Songs of A Lifetime
    1 21st Century Schizoid Man
    2 Lend Your Love to Me Tonight
    3 Songs Of a Lifetime Tour Introduction
    4 From The Beginning
    5 Tribute To the King
    6 Heartbreak Hotel
    7 Epitaph/The Court of The Crimson King
    8 King Crimson Cover Story
    9 I Talk to The Wind
    10 Ringo And the Beatles
    11 You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away
    12 Touch And Go
    13 Trilogy
    14 Still… You Turn Me On
    15 Reflections Of Paris
    16 C’est Le Vie
    17 My Very First Guitar
    18 Lucky Man
    19 People Get Ready
    20 Karn Evil 9: 1st Impression, Part 2

    Live in Piacenza
    1 21st Century Schizoid Man
    2 Lend Your Love to Me Tonight
    3 From The Beginning
    4 Heartbreak Hotel
    5 Epitaph/In the Court of The Crimson King
    6 I Talk to The Wind
    7 Ringo And the Beatles
    8 Touch And Go
    9 Trilogy / Still… You Turn Me On
    10 I Believe in Father Christmas
    11 Shakin’ All Over
    12 C’est La Vie
    13 People Get Ready
    14 Lucky Man
    15 Karn Evil 9: 1st Impression, Part 2

    Emerson / Lake – Live from Manticore Hall
    1 From The Beginning
    2 Introduction
    3 I Talk To The Wind
    4 Bitches Crystal
    5 The Barbarian
    6 Take A Pebble
    7 Tarkus
    8 C’est La Vie
    9 Pirates
    10 Moog Solo / Lucky Man