Following The Beast


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: NPR537LTD

Release Date:  29 September 2014

Label:  Napalm Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0819224019282

Genres:  Hard Rock & Metal  

  • Description

    "We all have different backgrounds and influences. Presumably this is the main reason why our music sounds a bit different than the usual Metal styles" explains guitarist Stefan Jonsson. "We had very clear ideas about how Gormathon should sound. We knew exactly what the Metal scene is missing nowadays. We had to get it only from our minds to our instruments. I think our new record will prove that we have successfully implemented our project." And thus Gormathon continues the tradition of fine Metal bands coming from the small Swedish town Bollns. Jonsson explains what is going on with this fabled city itself: "Here's nothing going on. That's why we are so devoted to the Heavy Metal. But when you leave our boring town and dare to walk through our dark forests, then you will encounter gnomes, trolls and other beings."

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Remedy
      • 2. Land Of The Lost
      • 3. Hellbender
      • 4. Break The Chains
      • 5. Celestial Warrior
      • 6. In Benevolence
      • 7. World Of Sin
      • 8. Remember
      • 9. Absence Of Trust
      • 10. Warlords Of Doom
      • 11. Into Oblivion (Bonus Track)
      • 12. Silent Walk (Bonus Track)

Liquid error (sections/featured-collection-pmc-genre line 91): comparison of String with 1 failed