Noshk Blues

Erlend Skomsvoll Trio

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: 3779620

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  26 July 2024

Label:  Jazzland

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0687437796203

Genres:  Jazz  Contemporary  

  • Description

    Erlend Skomsvoll has established himself as an exceptional interpreter of others' music, as an arranger and orchestra leader, collaborating with luminaries such as Chick Corea, Pat Metheny, Kaizers Orchestra, Mathias Eick, Marius Neset, Arve Tellefsen, The Norwegian Wind Ensemble, Norwegian Radio Orchestra, Trondheim Jazz Orchestra, Ensemble Allegria, and many more.

    His contributions to the output of acclaimed group Come Shine, where he showcased his piano skills and served as a central arranger, are particularly noteworthy.

    Skomsvoll has been honoured with Norwegian Grammy Awards in both jazz and classical music, and notably, the Buddy Award.

    Now, Skomsvoll has cleared his schedule, temporarily stepping away from composing for large orchestras, and dedicated all his time and creativity to piano playing and trio work.

    Joining him on this musical journey are the exceptional double bassist Roger Morland and drummer Knut Aalefjaer. Together, they seamlessly blend their deep understanding of jazz and classical styles at an elevated artistic level. This collaboration not only forms a tight and refined jazz ensemble but also allows Skomsvoll to infuse the harmonic and melodic phrasing of classical music into his already rich jazz musical expression.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Rimfrost
      • 2. Makkebokke
      • 3. Her star jeg og der star du
      • 4. Film i hue
      • 5. Male tangentene dine
      • 6. Ambivertilismer
      • 7. Farsalighet
      • 8. Post Decision Blues
      • 9. Ode til alle de rare folka
      • 10. Noshk blues
      • 11. Gutta
      • 12. Peonfred