The Chain

Deana Carter

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: VCD79831

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  08 October 2007

Label:  Vanguard Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  015707983129

Genres:  Country  

  • Description

    Deana Carter unveils The Chain, her fifth studio record and second for Vanguard Records. Each of the 12 songs on the album has a special importance to Deana who personally chose material that had a great impact on her early life via her father, famed Nashville musician and composer Fred Carter Jr.

    Produced and arranged by Deana, the album is a musical feast and celebration of her past and influences. With special guests Kris Kristofferson, Dolly Parton, Harper Simon, Jessi Colter, John Anderson, Willie Nelson, Shooter Jennings And George Jones.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Crying
      • 2. Help Me Make It Through The Night (with Kris Kristofferson)
      • 3. Love Is Like A Butterfly (with Dolly Parton)
      • 4. The Boxer (with Harper Simon and Paul Simon [guitar])
      • 5. Lay Lady Lay
      • 6. The Weight
      • 7. I'm Not Lisa (with Jessi Colter)
      • 8. Swingin (with John Anderson)
      • 9. On The Road Again (with Willie Nelson)
      • 10. Good Hearted Woman (with Shooter Jennings)
      • 11. He Thinks I Still Care (with George Jones)
      • 12. Old Man