Hollywood Y Sycamore

Cristian Machado

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CB447

Release Date:  25 September 2020

Label:  Coconut Bay

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  090368044723

Genres:  Rock  Latin Music  

  • Description

    Cristian Machado, the godfather of Latin metal, best known for his tenure as lead vocalist for ill niño, releases his debut solo album, 'Hollywood y Sycamore'. The album sees Machado abandon the screams and screeching guitars in favour of his eclectic Latin influences and transcendent bilingual songwriting.

    'Hollywood y Sycamore' includes completely new original songs (led by ethereal single "Die Alone"), new arrangements of some previous ill niño songs ("How Can I Live", "Numb"), and covers from Pink Floyd ("Welcome to the Machine"), Life of Agony ("Weeds"), and a spell-binding take on Post Malone's "Blame It On Me". 'Hollywood y Sycamore' serves as the newest release for Chesky sub-label, Coconut Bay, which sees a departure from the single mic style live recording Chesky Records is known for and combines elements of live recording with the added impact layering provides, all captured in digital high resolution.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Say Hello Again
      • 2. Die Alone
      • 3. Better You Know
      • 4. Blame It On Me
      • 5. Bring You Home
      • 6. Good Mother
      • 7. Weeds
      • 8. Pase Lo Que Pase
      • 9. How Can I Live
      • 10. Welcome To The Machine
      • 11. Corazon En Un Cajon
      • 12. Numb

Liquid error (sections/featured-collection-pmc-genre line 91): comparison of String with 1 failed