Into The Light

Christine Collister

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: TSCD1002

Release Date:  10 July 2006

Label:  Topic

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  714822100229

Genres:  Folk  Folk-Rock  

  • Description

    Christine Collister is one of the most highly regarded singers in Britain today. She has a long history going back to her stint in Richard Thompson's band in the 1980s. She went on to a highly successful partnership with Clive Gregson in Gregson & Collister recording five critically acclaimed albums and building a huge audience for her powerful vocal stylings. She went solo in 1992 and has continued to enjoy critical and commercial success. Into The Light was originally released in 2002 to rave reviews including Q, Mojo and fRoots magazine which has said about Christine, "Christine Collister has a killer voice…this woman is living midnight." "Born with a voice personally delivered by God." - The Times Christine continues to play up and down the country to a loyal and ever increasing fanbase, her distinctive voice with its extraordinary character marking her out as one of the most truly original vocalists working in Britain today.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Ashlands
      • 2. Hymn To Grace
      • 3. Lost And Found
      • 4. Act Of Kindness
      • 5. A Kinder Heart
      • 6. Brittle Man
      • 7. Fallen Angel
      • 8. Like Mercury
      • 9. Endlessly
      • 10. Little Bird
      • 11. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
      • 12. Quiet