The Making Of Chet Baker Sings (Bk+CD)

Chet Baker

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: BK

Cat No: 83310

Format Details: Bk+CD

Release Date:  15 October 2021

Label:  Jazz Images

Packaging Type:  Hard Back book

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  8435395503171

Genres:  Jazz  Vocal Jazz  

  • Description

    Deluxe hard-cover 80-page book + audio CD. Limited edition, one print run only.

    'Chet Baker Sings' was trumpeter Chet Baker's all-time best seller and is his most revered album. In this book, renowned Penguin Guide to Jazz and BBC writer Brian Morton explores the making of this iconic jazz masterpiece.

    Also contained in this 80-page book is a specially written essay by Riccardo Del Fra (who was Chet's regular bassist in the 1980s) about his experiences playing with the emblematic trumpeter.

    The book is fully illustrated with classic, rare and never before published photos by such important jazz photographers as William Claxton, Jean-Pierre Leloir, and Bob Willoughby, among others.

    Also included inside is the CD 'Chet Baker Sings' in its entirety, plus the addition of 6 bonus tracks.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. My Funny Valentine
      • 2. It's Always You
      • 3. Like Someone In Love
      • 4. My Ideal
      • 5. I've Never Been In Love Before
      • 6. My Buddy
      • 7. But Not For Me
      • 8. Time After Time
      • 9. I Get Along Without You Very Well
      • 11. There Will Never Be Another You
      • 12. The Thrill Is Gone
      • 13. I Fall In Love Too Easily
      • 14. Look For The Silver Lining
      • 15. Daybreak
      • 16. Just Friends
      • 17. I Remember You
      • 18. Let's Get Lost
      • 19. Long Ago And Far Away
      • 20. You Don't Know What Love Is