Where The Wind Blows (Dove Tia O Vento)

Beppe Gambetta

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: BCD268

Release Date:  10 July 2020

Label:  Borealis

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  773958126824

Genres:  Folk  American Folk  

  • Description

    For his fourteenth solo effort Beppe Gambetta reveals himself as a master guitarist as well as a songwriter of great feeling and maturity. Singing in three languages (English, Italian, Genovese), Beppe unveils songs about his family and hometown of Genova, his life on the road, the fathers of the music that inspired him and the love of his life.

    Joining Beppe in studio are: Rusty Holloway (bass), Joe Bonadio (percussion), Michael Ronstadt (cello), Tim O'Brien (mandolin), Laura Cortese (fiddle) and Jefferson Hamer (guitar).

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. La Musica Nostra
      • 2. Sunrise Melody
      • 3. Wise Old Man
      • 4. Forget About Me Not
      • 5. Dove Tia O Vento
      • 6. Lambertville Waltz
      • 7. Fighting While Me Can
      • 8. Amica Liberta
      • 9. Lament
      • 10. Hide And Seek