Career Suicide

A Wilhelm Scream

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: NTO015875

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  09 October 2007

Label:  Nitro Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0794171587520

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    After a relentless touring schedule that fund A Wilhelm Scream in far reaches of the developed world with bands like Rise Against, Strung
    Out and Lagwagon, the band that Alternative Press hailed as the new heirs of the skate punk scene, finally settled down in their second home;
    Blasting Room studios. Career Suicide represents the third trip to the Bill Stevenson / Jason Livermore well, a well neither dry nor stale. Career Suicide is just as smart, just as anthemic as Mute Print and Ruiner, but this time around A Wilhelm Sceam speeds up their formula to neck-breaking pace. And with a new bass player Brain Robertson, who keeps up with, and even pushes, the manical guitar duo of Reilly-Lavesque.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Wipe My Ass With Showbiz
      • 2. 5 To 9
      • 3. The Horse
      • 4. Die While We're Young
      • 5. Jaws 3, People 0
      • 6. Career Suicide
      • 7. These Dead Streets
      • 8. Get Mad, You Son Of a Bitch!
      • 9. Our Ghosts (Contemporary/Consensual)
      • 10. Cold Slither II
      • 11. Pardon Me, Thanks a Lot
      • 12. Check Request Denied
      • 13. We Built This City! (On Debts And Booze)