Poulenc, Janacek And Rachmaninov - Works For Cello & Piano

Aram Amatuni, Igor Tchetuev

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: SACD

Cat No: ARS38344

Release Date:  10 November 2023

Label:  ARS Produktion

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  4260052383445

Genres:  Classical  

  • Description

    "For me, my cello is sensitive and loving or stubborn and unruly, as a human being can be, To adapt to the instrument, to respond to it and understand it - that's what I strive for."

    Although Aram Amatuni has already been principal cellist with the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande and the Staatstheater Stuttgart, he is also a passionate chamber musician, as can be heard here.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Francis Poulenc: Sonate for Cello and Piano: I.Allegro
      • 2. II. Cavatine
      • 3. III.Ballabile
      • 4. IV.Finale
      • 5. Leos Janacek: Pohadka: I. Con moto
      • 6. II. Adagio poco rubato
      • 7. III.Allegro
      • 8. Sergej Rachmaninov: Sonata in G Minor for Piano and Cello, Op. 19: I.Lento
      • 9. II. Allegro scherzando
      • 10. III.Andante
      • 11. IV. Allegro mosso

Liquid error (sections/featured-collection-pmc-artist line 90): comparison of String with 1 failed
Liquid error (sections/featured-collection-pmc-genre line 90): comparison of String with 2 failed