Terrible Things Happen

Aislers Set

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDSLR055

Release Date:  01 September 1998

Label:  Slumberland Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  749846005526

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    The Aislers Set began in 1998 as a vehicle for the songs of Linton, who had most recently co-led San Francisco's legendary Henry's Dress and drummed in Go Sailor with her pal Rose Melberg. With Henry's Dress she had helped guide the band from it's noise/drone beginnings to the explosive mod/punk fusion that made them such a force to be reckoned with. With The Aislers Set the original goal was just to write, record and document. The result was the first Aislers Set album, 1998's Terrible Things Happen. Not content to merely write some of the most sublime pop tunes this side of Ray Davies, Linton got busy in her garage studio and recorded and produced almost the whole record by herself. It's a remarkable feat, and a love for such producers as Phil Spector and Brian Wilson shines from each and every groove.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Friends Of The Heroes
      • 2. California
      • 3. Holiday Gone Well
      • 4. Alicia’s Song
      • 5. I’ve Been Mistreated
      • 6. Mary’s Song
      • 7. Why Baby
      • 8. Long Division
      • 9. London Madrid
      • 10. Cocksure Whistler
      • 11. Army Street
      • 12. Falling Buildings
      • 13. Jamie’s Song
      • 14. My Boyfriend (Could Be A Spanish Man)