Labour Of Lust

Nick Lowe

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: LPYEP2621C

Release Date:  15 October 2021

Label:  Yep Roc

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  634457058538

Genres:  Rock 'N' Roll  Pop  

  • Description

    Originally released in 1979 and long-out-of-print, Nick Lowe's Labour of Lust album has been remastered to its original glory and now includes both the U.K.-only track "Endless Grey Ribbon" and the U.S.-only track "American Squirm," along with the bonus B-Side "Basing Street." Hailed by Trouser Press as "a brilliant piss-taker that pairs sprightly pop and savage lyrical wit" and by Rolling Stone as "...a hookfest full of barbed wit," the album features Nick's worldwide mega-hit "Cruel to Be Kind" and is being released on Pink Vinyl for a limited time!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Cruel to Be Kind
      • 2. Cracking Up
      • 3. Big Kick, Plain Scrap
      • 4. American Squirm
      • 5. Born Fighter
      • 6. You Make Me
      • 7. Skin Deep
      • 8. Switchboard Susan
      • 9. Endless Grey Ribbon
      • 10. Without Love
      • 11. Dose of You
      • 12. Love So Fine
      • 13. Basing Street