Winter Stories: Live From The Oslo Opera House (Dvd+CD)

Judy Collins & Jonas Fjeld

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2DVD

Cat No: CLO1999

Format Details: Dvd+CD

Release Date:  28 September 2020

Label:  Wienerworld

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  5018755304019

Genres:  Folk  American Folk  

  • Description

    "Winter Stories: Live At The Oslo Opera House is an album that brings out the best of all participants – Judy Collins is in wonderful voice, Jonas Fjeld offers a dramatic counterpoint with the right edge of gruffness while the inspired combination of the duo with Chatham County Line adds a real connection back into Judy Collins' early folk roots." Americana UK Magazine Grammy Award winning American singer and songwriter Judy Collins – along with critically acclaimed Norwegian folk artist Jonas Fjeld and masterful Americana band Chatham County Line – invites you at a hootenanny at the Oslo Opera House. Filmed in February 2020 off the back of the newly formed group's critically acclaimed studio release 'Winter Stories', the resulting live DVD and CD is a collection of classics, new tunes and a few surprises. This new offering is perfect for folk music fans, country music fans and fans of the Americana genre alike.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Mountain Girl
      • 2. City Of New Orleans
      • 3. Winter Stories
      • 4. Sweet Refrain
      • 5. Northwest Package
      • 6. Wildwood
      • 7. When Morning Comes To America
      • 8. Hun Kom Som En Engel
      • 9. River
      • 10. Angels In The Snow
      • 11. Highwayman
      • 12. Frozen North
      • 13. Bury Me With My Guitar On
      • 14. Both Sides Now
      • 15. Amazing Grace