In Town (Plus Bonus Tracks)

The Rockin' Berries

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: BGOLP2015

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  02 August 2024

Label:  BGO Records

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5017261020154

Genres:  Pop  60's  

  • Description

    Birmingham's Rockin' Berries' first album from 1965, originally released on the PYE label.

    A UK Top 20 album, it featured their Number 3 hit 'He's In Town'.

    BGO have added four bonus tracks: 'What In The World's Come Over You', 'Poor Man's Son', 'You're My Girl' and 'The Water Is Over My Head', all Top 50 hits.

    Amazingly, the Berries are still Rockin' with original singer Geoff Turton (aka Jefferson) still with the band.

    Digitally remastered and issued on 180 gram vinyl/300 gsm board.

    Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD1440 In Town / Life Is Just A Bowl Of Berries plus EP tracks and A & B sides.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. He's In Town
      • 2. Let's Try Again
      • 3. Ich Liebe Dich
      • 4. You Don't Know What You Do
      • 5. Brother Bill
      • 6. Without Your Love
      • 7. All Of Me
      • 8. What In The World's Come Over You
      • 9. Poor Man's Son

      Side 2

      • 1. Crazy Country Hop
      • 2. All I Want Is My Baby
      • 3. Lonely Avenue
      • 4. Shades Of Blue
      • 5. Follow Me
      • 6. Ain't That Lovin' You Baby
      • 7. Funny How Love Can Be
      • 8. You're My Girl
      • 9. The Water Is Over My Head