Seems Like Yesterday

Lisa Wahlandt

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: ENJ9833

Release Date:  15 December 2023

Label:  Enja

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  767522983326

Genres:  Jazz  Pop  

  • Description

    German vocalist Lisa Wahlandt has been known for her very special style and her surprising interpretations of pop cover versions in a jazz guise. In every song she finds the one point, the essence, which puts the whole thing in a different light and triggers "aha" feelings in the listener. Be it that one suddenly understands the text, be it that you notice what a timeless aspect lies in each title it makes you want to listen to her wonderfully magical voice forever. And suddenly transformed a supposedly unchangeable classic: loud becomes quiet, fast becomes slow and one catchy tune will be a special/unforgettable musical moment.With her sensual and colorful voice, her deep musicality and her captivating passion about jazz, Lisa Wahlandt stages a pop classic in her own style with "Seems like yesterday" inimitably nonchalant way to create a musical experience.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Days Like This
      • 2. Stayin Alive
      • 3. Riders on the Storm
      • 4. Highway to Hell
      • 5. Crashboombang
      • 6. True Colors
      • 7. Bette Davis Eyes
      • 8. Hardrock Cafe
      • 9. Billie Jean
      • 10. Norwegian Wood
      • 11. Sisters of Mercy
      • 12. Good Times