Cords. Wires

Bogus Blimp

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: LPGYMNO035

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Format Details:

Release Date:  07 June 2024

Label:  Gymnocal Industries

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  7090039724964

Genres:  Indie  

  • Description

    Available on vinyl for the first time ever - Originally released on CD by Jester Records in 1999, this 180g vinyl re-release comes in a beautiful gatefold cover, made from the original design files. Bogus Blimp. The Spectacular Rock Orchestra. Like the vaudeville acts of old they offer tuneful melodrama to the masses. Each song is another act in a play venturing from dark, exotic, and bombastic monuments to stumbling and naked moments of beauty. Bogus Blimp combine the dark 30's of Europe with the avant-gardism of our times' rock 'n roll into a genre of its own making: Cabaret Core, Silent Movie Punk, or Horror Pop. For fans of: Ulver, Du, The Residents, the good old Jester Record days + more.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Hello world
      • 2. Brothers of space
      • 3. No cords. No wires
      • 4. Marching to Rome
      • 5. By five o'clock tea
      • 6. King inst. King
      • 7. The end of the world
      • 8. Under the sea
      • 9. Oxygen XX
      • 10. Sugar and fear
      • 11. Making room for God
      • 12. Flight to the future
      • 13. Things to come