Lisa Hammer

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2LP

Cat No: TCM009G

Release Date:  21 September 2022

Label:  The Circle Music

Packaging Type:  Gate Fold Vinyl

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  634240063442

Genres:  Hard Rock & Metal  Gothic Metal  

  • Description

    The Circle Music proudly announces the release of Lisa Hammer's - Dakinifor first time on LP. Lisa Hammer is a unique singer with inexhaustible vocal abilities. Lisa excelled with the gothsters Requiem In White with whom she released two albums in the early 90's ("Requiem In White" 1990, "Of The Want Infinite" - 1994), while on the way she offered her magical voice to NCS, Mors Syphilitica, The Terror Twins, Radiana.

    The year 2009 was significant as her first (and only) personal album "Dakini" appeared. It was a true musical diamond which unfolded new aspects of Lisa's enormous talent and received dithyrambic reviews around the world. "Dakini" is a complete manifesto of inner search in which a lot of influences from different genres of music are presented harmoniously, creating a mystical atmosphere and giving the opportunity to emerge unprecedented vocals, sometimes angelic and sometimes damned as if they come from another period forgotten by the time.

    We are pleased to announce the release of "Dakini" for first time on vinyl, with new mastering and the addition of three bonus unreleased tracks ("Alte Clamat Epicurus", "Chant Nr. 5", "Hurdy Gurdy Gavotte"). These three songs excited us so much that "Alte Clamat Epicurus" was chosen as the first to introduce "Dakini" LP. This is a seven minute back prelude where Lisa surpasses her best self by "spitting" spells and curses.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1.  alte Clamat Epicurus (Bonus Track)
      • 2.  in Taberna Quando Sumus
      • 3.  kyrie Orbis Factor
      • 4. Samsara

      Side 2

      • 1.  ave Nobilis
      • 2. Vajra
      • 3. Eleison
      • 4. Mara
      • 5. Be Not Afraid

      Disc 2

      Side 1

      • 1. Chant Nr 5 (Bonus Track)
      • 2. The Valley Of Unrest
      • 3. Electric Tamboura
      • 4. The Muses
      • 5. Bardo
      • 6. Chant Nr

      Side 2

      • 1. Yaksha
      • 2. The Saddest Day Of All
      • 3. Lullaby
      • 4. Trekcho
      • 5. Hurdy Gurdy Gavotte (Bonus Track)