Best Of The Glen Campbell Music Show

Glen Campbell

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: DVD


Email me when this is available

Release Date:  05 May 2017

Label:  Rpm Dvd / Cherry Red

Packaging Type:  DVD Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5013929500259

Genres:  Easy Listening  Country  

  • Description

    A welcome re-promotion for this popular DVD title, which has been unavailable for some time. Glen Campbell’s popularity remains as strong as ever across the world. Glen Campbell - A one-time member of the Beach Boys, session guitarist for the likes Elvis and Frank Sinatra, a pioneer of New Country, and a harmony singer who could put anyone in tune. Add to that a phenomenal run of US pop and country hit records. Campbell was a regular visitor to the UK in the 1970’s - through 1975 Campbell recorded a series of six TV shows broadcast by the BBC . Backed by his then regular band and the BBC Concert Orchestra Campbell performed live his greatest hits plus other favourite songs of his choosing. The performances are consummately professional, the backing very tight, and the sound recording excellent. We have compiled the best of these performances, which include his best known hits, other interesting covers such as lesser known Jimmy Webb songs, and some fine examples of his own guitar playing (including a fantastic jazzy instrumental version of Bill Withers Ain’t No Sunshine). The bonus features are of Campbell and Jimmy Webb performing together, and the highlights of a live show from 1978 that brings in his two big late 70’s hits and an example of how great a live performer he was, and still is.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Dream Baby
      • 2. By the Time I Get to Phoenix
      • 3. Mary in the Morning
      • 4. Try a Little Kindness
      • 5. Gentle on My Mind
      • 6. Ocean in His Eyes
      • 7. Time in a Bottle
      • 8. The Dreams of the Everyday Housewife
      • 9. Help Me Make It Through the Night
      • 10. Wichita Lineman
      • 11. Galveston
      • 12. Country Boy
      • 13. Oklahoma Sunday Morning
      • 14. It Must Be a Sin When You Love Somebody
      • 15. The Moon's a Harsh Mistress
      • 16. Ain't No Sunshine
      • 17. Oh Happy Day
      • 18. Medley: By the Time I Get to Phoenix / Wichita Lineman / Galveston / Honey Come Back
      • 19. Didn't We
      • 20. MacAthur Park
      • 21. Rhinestone Cowboy (Best of Glen Campbell Live 1978)
      • 22. Trials and Tribulations
      • 23. Southern Nights
      • 24. Heartache No.3
      • 25. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
      • 26. Milk Cow Blues