Made Of Water Deluxe

Ziggy Alberts

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP


Release Date:  06 October 2023

Label:  Commonfolk

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  196922462658

Genres:  Folk  

  • Description

    'Made Of Water Deluxe' celebrates a decade of Ziggy Alberts' melodies and songwriting, along with the incredible evolution of his grassroots career since the album's original release in 2013.

    Featuring all eight original tracks on the record, 'Made of Water Deluxe' sees the addition of two poetry reads from his debut poetry book "Brainwaves", which deepen the album's emotional resonance and are "a message from an older me to a younger me", says Ziggy. The deluxe album also unveils a new demo track titled 'Into the Wild', a lyrical reflection of Alberts' life post the original album's release.

    'Made of Water Deluxe' is a renewed voyage of the last ten years of Ziggy Alberts' career and reminds us of the humble beginnings of where we first fell in love with his music.

    This album LP is pressed on Eco-Mix vinyl and features a 16-page photo/lyric booklet.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Better than Breathing
      • 2. Simple Things
      • 3. Sleep Well
      • 4. Youngblood
      • 5. Waterside
      • 6. Time Alone

      Side 2

      • 1. Sea Level
      • 2. Follow the Ocean
      • 3. Grow On
      • 4. Slow Dance
      • 5. Into the Wild (Demo Version)*