Se4sons - Vivaldi & Piazzolla

Lina Tur Bonet, Musica Alchemica

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: GCD924703

Release Date:  05 July 2024

Label:  Glossa

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  8424562247031

Genres:  Classical  Early Music  

  • Description

    The Spanish violinist Lina Tur Bonet loves big challenges: Bach, Biber, Corelli, Vivaldi. She has already dedicated two albums to the "prete rosso", which have enraptured audiences and critics alike: "devil's violinist", "rock star attitude", "Jimi Hendrix of the baroque violin" are just some of the descriptions one could read about her.

    With this recording, she ascends to the "Vivaldi Olympus" and dedicates herself to the "Four Seasons". Tur Bonet also succeeds in living up to her reputation here: She elicits new facets from the much-performed work, offers surprisingly new listening impressions and delivers an expressive, emotionally charged interpretation. The violinist contrasts Vivaldi with Astor Piazzolla's Four Seasons.

    Although this is not a new idea, Tur Bonet is also going her own way here: she plays Piazzolla's work in the original quartet instrumentation and has brought highly virtuoso Argentinian tango specialists to her side. The result is tango in its purest form: sweet and rough, sad and wild, rhythmic and free.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons: Spring: I. Allegro
      • 2. II. Largo
      • 3. III. Allegro con Sordine
      • 4. Summer: I. Allegro ma non molto
      • 5. II. Adagio
      • 6. III. Presto
      • 7. Autumn: I. Allegro
      • 8. II. Adagio molto
      • 9. III. Allegro
      • 10. Winter: I. Allegro ma non molto
      • 11. II. Largo
      • 12. III. Allegro
      • 13. Astor Piazzolla: Las Cuatro Estaciones Portenas: Verano Porteno
      • 14. Otono Porteno
      • 15. Primevera Porteno
      • 16. Invierno Porteno