The Rough Guide To The Best Country Blues You've Never Heard

Various Artists

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: RGNET1362LP

Release Date:  29 June 2018

Label:  World Music Network

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  605633136241

Genres:  Blues  Country-Blues  

  • Description

    This Rough Guide presents a unique collection of tracks from country blues artists shrouded in mystery. Includes a download card enabling you to download the full album as well as bonus country blues tracks.

    This adventure takes you into some of the more hidden recesses of country blues and is a must-have album for blues and guitar enthusiasts. These rare tracks which offer a unique insight into early country blues. Includes forgotten tracks from the likes of Papa Egg Shell and Little Hat Jones to Uncle Bud Walker and Spark Plug Smith. Lovingly remastered using pioneering restoration techniques.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Little Hat Jones - Kentucky Blues
      • 2. Carl Martin - Crow Jane
      • 3. Funny Papa Smith - Honey Blues
      • 4. Lottie Kimbrough & Winston Holmes - Lost Lover Blues
      • 5. Fred McMullen & Ruth Willis - Just Can't Stand It
      • 6. The Two Poor Boys - Two White Horses In A Line
      • 7. Papa Egg Shell - I'm Goin' Up The Country - Part 1
      • 8. Spark Plug Smith - In A Shanty In Old Shanty Town
      • 9. Uncle Bud Walker - Look Here Mama Blues
      • 10. Willie Baker - No No Blues
      • 11. Pearl Dickson - Twelve Pound Daddy
      • 12. Mississippi Matilda - Hard Working Woman
      • 13. John Byrd & Washboard Walter - Wasn't It Sad About Lemon
      • 14. Charlie McCoy - Always In Love With You