Hon / Various

Hon / Various

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SCD2668

Release Date:  01 September 2014

Label:  Sain

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5016886266824

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    A compilation of inspirational songs by some of Wales' leading female singers. The extraordinary explosion of Welsh female vocalists is probably the main feature of the current Welsh language pop/rock/folk scene, and this compilation is a timely reflection of that fact. And the most pleasing aspect is that most of them also compose their own songs.

    This collection includes recent songs by emerging singers such as Georgia Ruth; Gwenan Gibbard and Calan as well as some classics by songstresses who have entertained Welsh audiences since the 80s including Sian James and Caryl Parry Jones resulting in and album which should appeal to all and sundry.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. BORE SADWRN
      • 2. Tybed Lle Mae Hi Heno?
      • 3. Y Gwydyr Glas
      • 4. Adre
      • 5. Angeline
      • 6. Aros Am Y Tren
      • 7. Y Caeau Aur (Fields Of Gold)
      • 8. Y Wasgod
      • 9. Gwybod Bod 'na Fory
      • 10. Rhoces
      • 11. Hallt
      • 12. Haf
      • 13. Glan Mor Heli
      • 14. Cain
      • 15. Tir Na-Nog
      • 16. Mae'r Galon Hon