Journey To A Rainbow / Eyes Of The Veiled Temptress

Chuck Mangione

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2CD

Cat No: BGOCD1529

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Format Details:

Release Date:  26 July 2024

Label:  BGO Records

Packaging Type:  Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  5017261215291

Genres:  Jazz  

  • Description

    Two Mangione albums dating from 1983 and 1985, originally for Columbia Records.

    Former Art Blakey sidesman Chuck Mangione has had a long and distinguished career as a master of the flugel horn.

    His recorded work is vast and Mangione has won Grammys for his work.

    Interestingly, Philly producer Tom Bell collaborated with Mangione on 'Eyes Of The Veiled Temptress'.

    Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes by Charles Waring.

    Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD1112 Love Notes / Disguise / Save Tonight For Me.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Journey To A Rainbow
      • 2. Do I Dare To Fall In Love
      • 3. Love Bug Boogie
      • 4. Buttercorn Lady
      • 5. Please Stay The Night
      • 6. Song For A Latin Lady
      • 7. Chaia's Theme

      Disc 2

      • 1. That's Nice
      • 2. Eyes Of The Veiled Temptress
      • 3. Do You Ever Think About Me
      • 4. Open Their Eyes
      • 5. Long Hair Soulful
      • 6. Sweet Butterfly
      • 7. Freedom Song