Dolce Accenti, Passaggi E Legature

Peter van Heyghen; Kris Verhelst

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: PAS1139

Release Date:  19 July 2024

Label:  Passacaille

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5425004841391

Genres:  Classical  Baroque  

  • Description

    Contrasting effects, sensual melodies, effortless virtuosity and a preference for the intimate: these are some of the characteristics that make Italian music from around 1600 particularly appealing.

    Featuring music from Giovanni Battista Fontana, Girolamo Frescobaldi and Giovanni Bassano amongst others, Peter Van Heyghen and Kris Verhelst, two leading specialists in this field, have dedicated their latest recording to this music.

    Discover and enjoy their selection of virtuosically ornamented motets, madrigals, ricercari, toccatas, capricci, canzonas and sonatas, performed on authentic instruments (three different recorders, two harpsichords and an organ).

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Fontana: Dolce accenti, Passaggi e legature - Sonata Terza
      • 2. Girolamo Frescobaldi: Capriccio quinto sopra la Bassa Fiaminga
      • 3. Giovanni Bassano: Ricercata terza
      • 4. Giovanni Bassano: Caro dolce ben moi
      • 5. Francesco Rognoni Taeggio: Pulchra es amica mea
      • 6. Tarquinion Merula (?): Intonatione Crommatica dell Nonj Tonj
      • 7. Giovanni Martino Cesare: La Foccarina
      • 8. Giovanni Bassano: Ricercata quarta
      • 9. Giovanni Picchi: Pass'e mezzo Antico di sei Parti
      • 10. Giovanni Battista Fontana: Canzon a un Flautin overo Cornetto
      • 11. Biagio Marini: Romanesca
      • 12. Peter Philips: Amarilli
      • 13. Jaco Van Eyck: Amarilli mia bella
      • 14. Peter Philips: O dilecte
      • 15. Nicolaes a Kempis: Symphonia 2
      • 16. Johann Caspar Kerll: Toccata 1
      • 17. Dario Castello: Sonata Seconda