Sea Of Stars

Lauren Scott

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: AV2675

Release Date:  19 April 2024

Label:  Avie

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  822252267525

Genres:  Classical  Contemporary Folk  

  • Description

    Harpist Lauren Scott's debut album, Beyond the Horizon, was a breakout sensation. Her scintillating follow-up, Sea of Stars, promises to follow in its footsteps.

    Lauren explains: "Scintillating ... the act of light hitting a many faceted object, sparks flying or the execution of something with panache and brilliance. The harp, with its quicksilver sound and ever-shifting resonances, easily fits these definitions."

    Sea of Stars casts Lauren's own compositions and arrangements alongside original works by Grace Evangeline Mason, Rudiger Opperman and Monika Stadler. Throughout, Sea of Stars is a brilliant showcase for Lauren's inimitable style and virtuosity, demonstrating her consummate skill as both a lever and pedal harpist.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Sea of Stars
      • 2. Printemps
      • 3. Be Thou My Vision (arr. for pedal harp by Lauren Scott)
      • 4. Ma Mere l'Oye (Mother Goose suite): III. Laideronnette, Imperatrice des pagodes (arr. for pedal harp by Lauren Scott)
      • 5. Glass Cathedrals
      • 6. Cello Suite No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1008: I. Prelude (arr. for lever harp by Lauren Scott)
      • 7. Breathing for Harp
      • 8. Neeps and Tatties
      • 9. On a Blue Hill
      • 10. The Sun and her Flowers
      • 11. No One Can Stop Me Now
      • 12. The Wayfaring Stranger (arr. for pedal harp by Lauren Scott, after Andy Scott)