Where Is Our Homeland? Songs From Testimonies In The Fortunoff Video Archive Vol 1

Zisl Slepovitch & Sasha Lurje

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: LPFVA001

Release Date:  05 February 2021

Label:  Fortunuff Video Archive

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  634457043633

Genres:  Classical  Classical  

  • Description

    Intricately and lovingly presented album of music assembled from video testimonials of Holocaust survivors. 'The widely diverse compositions presented on the album recreate a multidimensional image of people's lives and the multiple identities they carried ' as Jews by faith and roots, and as European citizens (Poles, Germans, Russians) by culture.' Packaging: LP Intricate letterpress LP with detailed liner notes.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Doina - Badkhen's Song
      • 2. Polish Army Songs
      • 3. Trayb Di Khvalyes (Drive Your Waves)
      • 4. Walc Francois
      • 5. W Poclagu Jest Tlok (Crowded Train)
      • 6. Kadima (Forward)
      • 7. In Dem Klein Em Dorf, In Smiltschenzi (In The Tiny Town Of Smiltschenzi)
      • 8. Tuchi Nad Budyshchem (The Clouds Gathered Over Budyshche)
      • 9. Stepan Blondin (Stepan The Blond)
      • 10. Proschai, Gorod Nash Rodimyi (Farewell, Our Native City)
      • 11. Plaszow Inmates' Song
      • 12. Treblinka Song Of Hope
      • 13. Ani Ma'amin (I Believe)