Riga. Tannenbaum. Christmas Tree

Professional Symphonic Band "Riga"

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: PPORCD003

Release Date:  07 December 2018

Label:  Orchestra Riga

Packaging Type:  Custom Packaging

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  4751025440390

Genres:  Easy Listening  Holiday  

  • Description

    All-time Christmas favourites in an album by professional symphonic band Orchestra Riga, joined by vocalists Kristine Gailite, Ingus Petersons and Daumants Kalnins, as well as mixed choir Sonore.

    Orchestra Riga, established in 1972, is a leading professional symphonic band in the Baltic region. It's artistic excellence, innovative programming and collaboration with contemporary composers earned the group The Great Latvian Music Award in 2010. "Riga. Christmas Tree" is the third CD released by the band, it follows a 2007 release "Merry Christmas" and 2008 release "Windstream".

    Latvian National Opera soloists Kristine Gailite and Ingus Petersons are joined by a rising jazz star from Latvia in this recording. Daumants Kalnins is a 1st prize winner "Jazz Voices" (Lithuania) and "NOMME JAZZ X" (Estonia) international competitions.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. White Christmas
      • 2. Drivin' Home For Christmas
      • 3. A Merry Christmas
      • 4. O Tannenbaum
      • 5. Rudolph
      • 6. The Red-Nosed Reindeer
      • 7. What Child Is This?
      • 8. Ave Maria
      • 9. Sheep May Safely Graze
      • 10. Good Swing Wenceslas
      • 11. Sleigh Ride
      • 12. Go
      • 13. Tell It On The Mountains
      • 14. The Christmas Song
      • . Silent Night