Liz Horseman

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: TRC001

Release Date:  22 July 2002

Label:  The Red Club

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  805520210546

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    Ipswich born singer/songwriter, Liz Horsman's debut album was released in 1998 on Parlophone to huge critical acclaim. The Times labeled her "a major home-grown songwriting talent" and MOJO were adamant they had uncovered a "one-woman Charlatans"."Roaming", Liz Horsman's second album is a sublime slice of acoustic pop driven by lush, contemporary grooves. Featuring an array of beautifully crafted, self-penned songs - the Beatles-esque imaginary of "Downtown Bluesky", the self absorbing "CatchYourself Crying" and the chilled-to-the-core infectious masterpiece "Here Lies" - the album is a co-production between Horsman and James Eller, a collaboration which also resulted in a duet with Matt Johnson.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Baddy Hollow
      • 2. The Empty Pod
      • 3. The North Star/The Ghost Of Ballybrolly/Mulineira
      • 4. The Beehive/Poon Hill/Vladmir's Steamboat
      • 5. Glass Polka
      • 6. Hooper's Loop
      • 7. Pressed For Time
      • 8. Granny In The Attic
      • 9. Blue Ball/The False Proof
      • 10. Suaimhneas Intinne
      • 11. Rosbeg
      • 12. Kalamantinos
      • 13. Larry Get Out Of The Bin/Elzic's Farewell
      • 14. Ramnee Ceilidh/Natterjack's Reel/Conlagh's Big Day