More Than Music

John Watts

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD


Email me when this is available

Release Date:  14 March 2011

Label:  Soreal

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  609722872072

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    John Watts returns with an album that has garnered ecstatic reviews across Europe. Watts is at his sharpest on this album recorded at Real World and featuring members of The Flat Earth Society. As the front man and songwriter for Fisher-Z John Watts was responsible for over 2 Million record sales. Since that time he has recorded many solo albums, raised children, painted pictures and made films all of which became the inspiration and foundation for the album More Than Music. More Than Music was released in October 2010 in mainland Europe. The e reviews have been ecstatic, with heavyweight titles like Spiegel Magazine coming in with 4/5 review and hailing the record a career best. The album clearly shows that Watts has lost none of his passion, wit and backbone over the years. The album is that rare gem of a recording where raw talent and perfectly placed production meet and the result in a glorious riot. Watts is a uniquely British songwriter, whose talent is finally getting some serious recognition. Phil Jupitas is a huge supporter and had John on 6 Music writing a song a day. Word Magazine have confirmed a review/covermount + half page ad. UK tour Feb/March dates TBC; Europe April. John has re-recorded his Fischer-Z hits for release later in 2011 along side the catalogue.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Obvious
      • 2. Head On
      • 3. The Wave
      • 4. Delicate
      • 5. Perfect Timing
      • 6. Bring It On
      • 7. The Greatest Gift
      • 8. URSo
      • 9. Pitbull Pitbull
      • 10. All The Workers
      • 11. Feature Film
      • 12. Hello Hello
      • 13. I Shake My Head