First Album


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: LPCN001

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  24 May 2010

Label:  Luckypepper

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5029385989156

Genres:  Childrens  

  • Description

    The Housemartins’ Stan Cullimore makes a comeback with new preschool super-group. A brand new live-action, sing-along music series for preschoolers, The Bopps is a colourful, zany brand of musical mayhem reminiscent of The Monkees and The Banana Splits. However, unlike their predecessors, The Bopps are a British 4-piece and can pack a genuine musical punch as each band member has their own individual and interesting musical pedigree. The line-up consists of Stan Bopp (Cullimore), a founding member of the 80s chart topping band The Housemartins, who can boast of a Christmas number 1 with Caravan of Love amongst their many accolades. Keith and Mike Bopp (Littler and Cross), who are the power behind The Little Entertainment Group and composers of a multitude of Children’s TV themes over the last 20 years including Casper The Friendly Ghost, Little Red Tractor and Roman Mysteries, and Jo Bopp (Joanna Ruiz) who has a number of preschool character voices under her belt including BAFTA winning Fifi and the Flowertots and sang on the recent charity number 1 with Peter Kay’s Animated All Star Band Episodes aired on NickJr daily (at 7.30am) from 5th April 2010 Tracks: Bopp Theme / Sunshine / Noisy Nigel / Park / Numbers / Jelly Shoes / Ghost Song / Teeth / Dance / Hoppity Hop / Toybox / Best Friend

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Bopp Theme
      • 2. Sunshine
      • 3. Noisy Nigel
      • 4. Park
      • 5. Numbers
      • 6. Jelly Shoes
      • 7. Ghost Song
      • 8. Teeth
      • 9. Dance
      • 10. Hoppity Hop
      • 11. Toybox
      • 12. Best Friend