Kate Rogers

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: KRCD0004

Release Date:  07 September 2009

Label:  KR Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  775020903425

Genres:  Country  

  • Description

    After 8 years on UK indie label 'Grand Central Records' where she was a regular vocalist for artists like AIM and Rae and Christian, as well as releasing two albums of her own, Kate decided it was time to bring it back to her hometown of Toronto, Canada. Beauregard is the astonishing follow-up to the critically-acclaimed St Eustacia and while never losing sight of its folk roots, the new album picks up the pace dramatically. With production by Toronto's Chris Stringer (Ohbijou, The D'urbervilles) and mixed by the venerable Michael Phillip Wojewoda (Rheostatics, Spirit of the West) this album boasts a little extra energy, punch and indie rock flavour than earlier recordings and in turn gives Kate's affecting, soulful vocals the opportunity to really flex some muscle. Tracks: Go / 54 Rounds / UpCountry / Wowbox / Whippets / Lying Lifeless / Safety Net / Stealing From You / Silent Movie / Not Okay / Feels Like Years

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Go
      • 2. 54 Rounds
      • 3. Upcountry
      • 4. Wowbox
      • 5. Whippets
      • 6. Lying Lifeless
      • 7. Safety Net
      • 8. Stealing from You
      • 9. Silent Movie
      • 10. Not Okay
      • 11. Feels Like Years