Warn The Waters


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: HFR001

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  04 June 2012

Label:  Horsefly Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5052442001829

Genres:  Folk  

  • Description

    'Warn the Waters' marks the return of one of the original genre-crossing folk bands Tarras. Blending traditional material and self-penned songs, all reworked in the band's highly distinctive style In 2011, Tarras finally reformed and are already proving that their enthusiasm for playing and recording music is undiminished and also, just how much they have learned and developed in the intervening decade. Tarras are a 6 piece band hailing from the north of England and the borders of Scotland. Using instruments including accordion, violin, cittern and mandolin, Tarras have a traditional sound - but with the addition of drums, piano, guitar and bass, the songs and arrangements are thoroughly contemporary in style and delivery. The new line-up - Ben Murray, Rob Armstrong, Lou Peacock, Rory Connor, Michael Woodward, and Liam Hiatt – combines founder members alongside some new faces.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Joys Of Brotherhood
      • 2. New York Trader
      • 3. Windows
      • 4. Red Haired Mans Wife
      • 5. Fourth Wheel
      • 6. Standing
      • 7. Undecided
      • 8. The Vine
      • 9. She Wont Wait
      • 10. The River Is Dark