The Painters Ball


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: COVBCD01

Release Date:  24 January 2005

Label:  Cowboy Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5027731762828

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    SEPT 2001: SUMLADFROMCOV arrives on the dusty doorstep of a backwater pub in Bayswater debuting to a confused crowd of future fanatics who witness their first slice of the 'Funky Charismatic Covboy..Classic..with a dangerous lyrical edge.. - TIME OUT LONDON JUNE 2003: SUMLADFROMCOV arrives on the even dustier doorstep of famous london nitespot 'RONNIE SCOTTS' after being invited by '80s club kid Boy George to open for him on his first solo acoustic tour... Since the sell out success of these shows and an unexpected album request from Ms Kylie Minogue(!) this 23 year old lad continues to drive his acoustic engine into a world untouched by industry rules but hollered by his ever growing army of acoustic soulfolk songsters... JAN2005: Debut album 'The Painters Ball' released.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Intro: Muzerka - The Painters Ball
      • 2. Faithful Lover
      • 3. One Step Behind
      • 4. 3 Words
      • 5. Thin Air
      • 6. Interlude
      • 7. 15 Minutes
      • 8. Middle Of Your Ashtray
      • 9. Justify
      • 10. Angels V Demons
      • 11. Smoke - Outro: Lullaby