Thank You: Livin' Live (Cd+blu-ray Digipak)

Black Stone Cherry

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2CD

Cat No: 0215435EMX

Format Details: Cd+blu-ray Digipak

Release Date:  12 February 2021

Label:  Ear Music

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  4029759154358

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    “Thank You: Livin‘ Live“ captures Black Stone Cherry’s sold-out Birmingham LG Arena show on October 30, 2014. The performance was shot during the band’s "Magic Mountain" tour and showcases their long-standing love affair with their British audience. On their first arena tour ever, the American band surpassed themselves, showing off their Southern soul and heavy, metal-tinged groove-mongering. Black Stone Cherry got a unique connection to their European fans, and this is apparent on songs like “Me and Mary Jane� and “In My Blood�, which have the crowd singing along with Robertson. The show also features a searing cover of �Sunshine of Your Love�, a tribute to the late Cream bassist/vocalist Jack Bruce and all-time classics such as “Blind Man�, “Like I Roll� and set closer “Lonely Train (Can't Judge a Book)�. Filmed in high definition, this CD+Blu-Ray Digipak Edition features also bonus interview material and additional live tracks shot at 2015's Download Festival.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Rain Wizard
      • 2. Blind Man
      • 3. Me And Mary Jane
      • 4. In My Blood
      • 5. 05. Holding On…To Leeting Go
      • 6. Maybe Someday
      • 7. Such A Shame
      • 8. Things My Father Said
      • 9. Fiesta Del Fuego
      • 10. 10. Sunshine Of Your Love
      • 11. Like I Roll
      • 12. Bad Luck And Hard Love
      • 13. Drum Solo
      • 14. Hollywood In Kentucky
      • 15. Hell And High Water
      • 16. Soul Creek
      • 17. White Trash Millionaire
      • 18. Blame It On The Boom Boom
      • 19. Peace Is Free
      • 20. 20. Lonely Train (Can’t Judge A Book)
      • 21. Blame It On The Boom Boom
      • 22. In My Blood
      • 23. Download Festival Interview